2017 Finalists

William (Bill) Hartnett, Q.C., Imperial Oil Limited



Harry Andersen, Pembina Pipeline Corporation

Michel Bélec, TELUS International

David M. Calabrigo, Q.C., Canfor Corporation and Canfor Pulp Products Inc.

Pierre Magnan, Parkland Fuel Corporation

Paul M. Mendes, Canadian Natural Resources Limited

Barbara Munroe, WestJet Airlines

Western Canada General Counsel of the Year

Zora Lazic, AltaLink

John Lowe, AltaGas Ltd.

Ronald G. Panchuk, Maha Energy AB




M. Joanna Cameron, NexGen Energy Ltd.

Randall C. Chatwin, Goldcorp Inc.

B. Kathryn Chisholm, Q.C., Capital Power Corporation

Deepk Hundal, Ero Copper Corp.

Kevan King, Veresen Inc.

Darren J. Watt, Ritchie Bros. Auctioneers Incorporated

Deal Making

Jody Johnson, TransCanada PipeLines Limited

Kevin Price, Methanex Corporation

Andrew Wallace, PCL Constructors Inc.


Litigation Management

Kyle Brunner, Seven Generations Energy Ltd.

Scott Cedergren, Canadian Pacific Railway Limited

Siobhan Galbraith, Schlumberger Canada Limited.

Ryan LaRose, First Nations Bank of Canada

Benjamin Lee, TimberWest Forest Corp.

Kate Ryder, Cenovus Energy Inc.

Tomorrow's Leader